Partners
5.2K members online now
5.2K members online now
Ask questions about badging, the Partners portal, and anything related to your Partners account.
Guide Me
star_border

Losing Partner Badge - Performance

[ Edited ]
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I have had the partner badge for about a year. I received notice of losing it by 5/1 due to performance. I am trying to wrap my head around this.

I am very involved in my accounts, manage them well, and client expectations are always exceeded. The only part of the "performance" formula I see an issue with is for some reason Google lumps in "growing business" into performance, which I think is pretty lousy.

I understand retention, but growing business is more about business development and does not specifically impact performance.

Not to mention, I am an independent contractor for my old agency. They focus on bringing in new clients. Do you have to always be adding clients or you fail that part of the performance calculation?

1 Expert replyverified_user

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi David,

I do not think just one element is looked at for performance but more of a collective of many elements. From my understanding, it requires a lot of adjustments to your accounts, not just meeting client expectations. I mean you need to be utilizing new features, making regular changes, keeping up with changes and adjusting accordingly.

Being a badged Google Partner is to be the best in class with AdWords and Google Best Practices. It requires a constant push to fully understand & use AdWords and all Google Best Practices. These are the most important. Growth is looked at and required, too, but growth without everything else is not going to maintain the badge... it's the sum of all elements. 

You can still work to regain it again, if you decide to. This older thread covers some great suggestions to use. 

I hope this helps.

Kind Regards,

James 

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

@James_Clemens