AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Partners
3.1K members online now
3.1K members online now
Ask questions about badging, the Partners portal, and anything related to your Partners account.
Guide Me
star_border

How would you rate the Adwords Partner support channel vs. regular support channel?

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the Partner's community, and wanted to find out if the Partner's support channel has some benefits over the regular Adwords support channels?

Would you say you land on more qualified individuals who have a bit more pull than through other channels? 

I recently got a few ads wrongfully disapproved by Adwords, and have been battling with the regular Adwords support channel to have them revert the disapprovals, with no luck. It had totally slipped my mind that I was part of the Partner's community, and could benefit from the membership.

Looking forward to hearing back.

Cheers,

Michal

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Michal B
June 2016

Re: How would you rate the Adwords Partner support channel vs. regular support channel?

Top Contributor
# 6
Top Contributor
I would change the ad copy anyway. I think that would be misleading/confusing to the user to say "software" if it's not software. Say "program" or "system" instead.

View solution in original post

Re: How would you rate the Adwords Partner support channel vs. regular support channel?

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Michal B,

Welcome to the Google Partners Community here on the Advertiser Community.