AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

My Business
2.1K members online now
2.1K members online now
Has someone else verified your business? Learn how to recover ownership
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

updating info

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

 

I am trying to get rid of one address for our business, as we are now in a different location. I don't know who the "owner" of that is, and the address and phone number are wrong, so I unable to verify it. This is what comes up when you google our business,

 

Fix Your Books 911

Address: 15 W 36th St, New York, NY 10018
 
However, our office is now at
110 Terminal Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
516-385-2333
 
I did create a my business page for our current address, but I want to get rid of the old address. Can you help?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Jen T
July 2017

Re: updating info

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

I took a look at it, and it shows that the "old address" does not have an owner.  (as you can see by the screenshot below)own-this-business.pngOwn this business?You can see by the highlighted area where it says, "Own this business?" indicates that no one controls the listing.  At this point you should do the following:

 

Simply click suggest an edit, and then mark yes for "Moved, closed, or was never here"  from there select Moved then click on send.

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Jen T
July 2017

Re: updating info

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

I took a look at it, and it shows that the "old address" does not have an owner.  (as you can see by the screenshot below)own-this-business.pngOwn this business?You can see by the highlighted area where it says, "Own this business?" indicates that no one controls the listing.  At this point you should do the following:

 

Simply click suggest an edit, and then mark yes for "Moved, closed, or was never here"  from there select Moved then click on send.