Problem with deleting duplicate My Business listing that is tied to a previous G+ page
Hi there, I am currently the admin for two My Business Listings, 1) URBN Playground and 2) Urbn Playground.
#2 is a listing that (from the My Business dashboard) is not verified, but seems to have been automatically created some time back when we set up a Google+ page for the company. I have tried requesting a verification postcard, but when I click the button to request a postcard, it shows an error message "Request failed".
So I tried creating #1, a brand new and separate listing directly on My Business (not from Google+), and it allowed me to request a verification code and I have successfully verified the business location. However, the information is still not showing up in Google search and there is a message at the top of #1's profile page that says it is a duplicate of an acccount that has "already been verified" (even though #2 is still showing as unverified and I cannot edit the information on the listing).
I can't find any way to delete #2, however, My Business gives me the option to delete #1. I'm worried if I delete #1, I would be able to verify and edit the information in #2. If I keep #1, #2's details (eg business hours and photos) still keep showing up on Google search and I keep being told it is a duplicate account.
The phone number for both listings is (212) 920-4299 and address is 25 West 84th Street #5G New York City, NY 10024. Supposedly I am an admin of both listing yet am facing this issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated.