AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

My Business
5.2K members online now
5.2K members online now
Has someone else verified your business? Learn how to recover ownership
Guide Me
star_border

I think I screwed something up.

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello everyone, this is my first time using Google My Business. 

Here is what happened.

Company-A opened up a new company-B.

They both have the same address. 

Company-A - company-A@gmail.com - (same address)
Company-B - company-B@gmail.com - (same address)

What I did:

I logged in under company-B@gmail.com. I created a new google places account, and proceeded to add Company-B and the address details.

Google said there was a company found under it, and I clicked 'this is my business'.

Google proceeded to send the letter by mail for verification, and once it was delivered they filled it out and it was approved.

The problem:

When searching Company-A on Google, it actually showed me the Google business listing for Company-B

It looks like it replaced what was already there, however I was unaware of Company-A really ever had a google places listing to begin with. 

And surely, when typing Company-B in Google, i see the Company-B business listing. 

I quickly reset the information back so that the original Company-A can have its information restored.

Now, when I type Company-B in google, I see Company-A business listing, which is better in the sense Company-B is newer and hasn't built a big reputation yet. 

HELP please

So how can I go about having Company-A (with same address) show up for Company-A, and when searching Company-B, it shows Company-B listing and manage this under the same account of company-B@gmail.com because it looks like company-B@gmail.com account took over (or has shared access) to the company-A@gmail.com business listing.

I'm really confused here please help