1.9K members online now
Has someone else verified your business? Learn how to recover ownership
Guide Me
star_border

Hijacked Listing by Beyond Menu

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

A company I help manage social media for had it's Google Listing hijacked. After much research to try and resolve it myself, I saw this was happening more and more frequently with other companies. The company I manage, Wings 'N More - Austin, now has a Google Listing that links to a different website. It shows that it takes orders online, but using a different platform. This worries me, because I read other comments that said customer CC info was being taken. Is there anyway to help me get the listing back, I've been running it for 8+ years now. From what I read, they must have called a hostess at the restaurant and told them they were from Google and asked them for the PIN for verification. The hostess gave it to them and took the listing, which I cannot get back. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have the domain, emails, and any other information needed to verify ownership. Heck, I can even provide electric bills from the restaurant!

Real Company Info (I manage all these as well):

http://wingsnmore-austin.com

info@wingsnmore-austin.com

https://facebook.com/WingsNMoreAustin

2 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Caleb S
July

Re: Hijacked Listing by Beyond Menu

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Caleb S

So the business listing was not verified then by the owner?

Please request ownership of the page:

Request Ownership of a Google Business Listing

I will escalate this, but you need to have requested ownership.

Update:

I have been digging into the owner of the fake domain and found a ton of others. I will be reporting these too.

Please make sure you request ownership of the listing as soon as possible so we can move this forward.

Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor