2.5K members online now
Has someone else verified your business? Learn how to recover ownership
Guide Me
star_border

**HIJACKED LISTING**

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, I had my listing hijacked again by the same person. The company is Wings 'N More - Austin, 1200 W. Howard Lane, Austin, TX and I have been running the listing for 8+ years, verified. I have the domain (http://wingsnmore-austin.com) and emails. It's been verified for 8+ years, but this person keeps hijacking the listing with their fake website (http://austinwingsnmore.com).

I could really use the help in releasing the listing so I can re-claim it, but more importantly, any suggestions on preventing this from continuously happening. I've spoken to support multiple times and was told as long as I hit reject they can't do it again. They recently tried to request ownership last week and I even called to ask support to block them and warn them of what they were doing, but ownership was still taken. I've requested for them to be blocked or flagged, but they said nothing can be done and this person can continue to try and request ownership and hijack my listing over and over again.

Google Listing: https://www.google.com/maps/place/Wings+'N+More+-+Austin/@30.4239775,-97.6697478,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1...

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: **HIJACKED LISTING**

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Caleb S

What has gone wrong since we had the listing released and you were reinstated back ?

https://www.en.advertisercommunity.com/t5/Ownership-Conflicts/Hijacked-Listing-by-Beyond-Menu/m-p/11...

Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Find me on: Google+ | Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin
Tim operates a bespoke Local SEO Consultancy in the UK, Online Ownership

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭