3.4K members online now
Has someone else verified your business? Learn how to recover ownership
Guide Me
star_border

Ex-Employee Who is Suing My Client has "Ownership" of Client's G+ Page

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

My client needs to gain ownership of a G+ Page that I am also a Page Manager of.

The G+ Page is currently owned by a fired employee who is now suing my client.

Due to the lawsuit, we cannot contact the ex-employee to have ownership transferred to us.

We were instructed by your outsourced Google My Business support team to re-verify the Google My Business listing, which we have done, but the Google My Business page we now have control of is tied to an empty G+ Page.

How can my client and I gain control, or delete the G+ Page that is currently owned by the fired employee who is pursuing legal action against my client?

Thank you.

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Ex-Employee Who is Suing My Client has "Ownership" of Client's G+ Page

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

@John H You can request an ownership transfer through Google. Here's the relevant help center document - https://support.google.com/business/answer/4566671 

Can't contact the current listing owner

You can also contact the current listing owner through Google My Business. 

Note: This process may take several weeks, and only the current listing owner can add you as a listing manager or transfer ownership of the listing to you. 

Follow these steps to create a message to the current listing owner:

1. Navigate to Google My Business
  2. Sign in to Google using the account you use to manage your business. 
  3. Search for your business using its name and address.
  4. Enter the name or address of your business and select your business from the drop-down menu.
  5. When you choose your business, you’ll see a dialogue box letting you know that someone else has verified the business. Click Request Admin Rights.