1.9K members online now
Has someone else verified your business? Learn how to recover ownership
Guide Me
star_border

Error Transferring Ownership of Page

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

For the last six or so months, I have struggled to successfully transfer ownership of a business listing that originated under the ownership of a domain which I no longer use, but subsequently evolved parallel to a business that underwent massive changes over a short period of time (including name, website, and even client list changes). I still have access to the account, and have been in contact with a member of Google Tech Support for ages... I've stumped them. I am so frustrated with this whole process. I've been a tech enthusiast since as far back as I can remember... I am 26 years old and would consider myself more sophisticated than most in this field... this, however, has me absolutely stumped. I've included some screenshots which hopefully illustrate some aspects of this error... Please no recommendations to, 'try a different way' or something silly. I have sank far too many days and nights into this hopeless waste of time...

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Error Transferring Ownership of Page

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Andrew, never seen this issue before. I will ask around.

Colan Nielsen, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | Twitter
VP, Local Search at Sterling Sky

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Any suggestions would be so greatly appreciated. Thank you so much.

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor
Andrew, can you provide me with the URL of the Google+ page so we can take a look at the back end. Thanks!
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 6
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭