My Business
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
Has someone else verified your business? Learn how to recover ownership
Guide Me
star_border

Del. Google+ personal acc. add Google+ Bus. page, change superuser.

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

My domain host is Squarespace.com they control my site at the DNS level. My site is http://macadam.rocks

I have registered with Google my Business, when that was approved, I then created a new Google Account (an additional personal account) as part of my overall web presence for my site/business.

I'm a freelancer, so in effect, I'm the brand/product/business.

While completing this set up, I discovered that I'm doing it all wrong, and in fact need -and would prefer- a Google+ 'Page' as opposed to another Google+ personal account.

I started the process of deleting the surplus personal account, then realised that it is now tied to macadam.rocks at the google admin level.

There are two problems I can't resolve: Because my google business account is a basic user, I can't create a second 'user' (me) to promote to myself to new superuser, and delete my incorrect superuser identity liked to the Google+ account that needs to be deleted.

I do not want to delete my new Business account because getting a new postcard approval by snail mail to me is going to set me back weeks.

Because of this I can't move forward, and create a Google+ page for my domain, or a superuser linking back to my Google Business account OR personal account. 

Can anyone help?

Thank you In Advance!

William.

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Williamm
November 2015

Re: Del. Google+ personal acc. add Google+ Bus. page, change superuser

Top Contributor
# 8
Top Contributor

https://myaccount.google.com/?utm_source=OGB is indeed your Google account.

We don't deal here about any questions about a Google account.