My Business
4.6K members online now
4.6K members online now
Has someone else verified your business? Learn how to recover ownership
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Can I just delete everything and start over?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

So we have a former employee who was managing all of this for our company ages ago. Frankly he had no idea what he was doing, everything has changed since he left, and we're now looking at multiple profiles and outdated information everywhere. I just want to delete everything and start over, but is that possible without getting penalized by Google?

 

Also, Google's tutorials have been useless. There's no dashboard that I can find, and the videos/articles keep talking about a dashboard.

 

Below is a snapshot of the multiple Google+ pages that I've come across in my research. 

OSD Capture.JPG

 

And there's 8 total of these:

Multiple OSD pages.JPG

 

Please tell me I can get rid of all this and start over.

 

1. OneSource Distributors 
2. 3951 Oceanic Drive, Oceanside, CA 92056 (this is the headquarters - we have multiple locations) 
3. 760-966-4500
4. https://plus.google.com/111816088501661977508

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Can I just delete everything and start over?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Richard D

 

Thats not an option, as deleting only removes your ability to manage the business page.

 

Here is the dashboard >> https://business.google.com/manage/

 

 

I see quite a few removed or suspended.

 

I would go into your dashboard and delete all pages that are NOT verified and or suspended.

 

This will leave you with your verified pages and you can then better see what you have and build upon that.

 

 

 

 

 

 



Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Find me on: Google+ | Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin
Tim operates a bespoke Local SEO Consultancy in the UK, Online Ownership

Re: Can I just delete everything and start over?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

But how do I even delete pages? All I see is a list of the locations when I try to use your url. 

Re: Can I just delete everything and start over?

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor
Hi Richard,

How many locations do you have in total? If it's less than 10, then the steps are pretty easy:
1. Go to business.google.com/manage
2. Click on Manage location for the location you want to delete
3. Click on the hamburger menu to the top left
4. Scroll down to Settings
5. In Settings scroll to the bottom and select Delete page.

If you have more than 10 listings you won't see 'Manage location' but just a list of each location. In this case step 2 will be
2. Click on the hamburger menu to the right of blue shop icon.
2a. Select Dashboard
Follow steps 3 - 5 from the first list.

I hope this helps.

Priya Chandra, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
-----------------------------------
Follow me on Twitter  |   Connect on G+  |   Read my Blog