Guide Me
star_border
Highlighted

Welcome new Rising Stars!

Community Manager
# 1
Community Manager

Hi everyone,

I'm thrilled to announce the addition of David, James and Jason to the Rising Stars group!

Get to know a bit more about them here:

David: Has been an internet generalist for years. He started to learn website code and design back in the times when the sound of a dial up modem was a familiar sound and high-speed internet included 256K being a real big deal for a small to medium sized business. Self-taught in doing websites for contractors and studying search optimization has been an interest since 1998 when he started to learn code and design. He is also a Level 8 Local Guide and a Google Street View Trusted Photographer.

James: Started building products and brands back in the 1980’s and jumped deep into website development and SEO in 1996. He’s involved in several charities in Panama City Beach, Florida and enjoys helping others to be successful while expanding his intelligence. James is also a Top Contributor with Google AdWords, a Rising Star with Google AdWords Express, and certified in every AdWords product and Google Analytics, Mobile Sites and Digital Sales. He operates a badged Google Partner agency that he founded in 1992 and has almost too much fun building a digital presence for clients all over the globe.

Jason: Has been working in SEO for over 12 years and loves every minute of it. He is currently performing local SEO for a nationwide franchise. Having learned so much from his experiences, he’s excited to be giving back to the community and share his knowledge with businesses owners.

Tip! You can become a TC by helping other users in the community and sharing your knowledge. Exactly like Tom, who "saw the opportunity to utilize his experience and began helping other users". Get to know the other Google My Business TCs here.

Please join us in congratulating them.

Cheers!

Allyson

Allyson Wright, Community Manager, Google My Business