Partners
2K members online now
2K members online now
AdWords, ad groups, and campaigns. The heart of AdWords campaign management.
Guide Me
star_border

Several questions about someone granting access to my manager account

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

So I'm new to using an Adwords Manager account. Previously, I managed the accounts of several clients after they added me as an admin on their Adwords accounts. I've just begun the process of getting access to all my clients' accounts through a manager account. In fact, I just had someone grant me access and have several questions:

1. Why can't I see past performance?

2. The company used regular Adwords and not Adwords Express. However, when I click the name of the account on the Accounts page, it leads me to a setup form for Adwords Express. If I click the account name, isn't it supposed to take me to the account's campaigns, among other things?

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Several questions about someone granting access to my manager account

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Phillip K, welcome to the Google Partners community... and stepping up to the manager account for Adwords (previously called MCC - My Client Center). It is a great resource and soon you will wonder how you ever handled multiple Adwords accounts without it. 

This is the full help system by Google, which will be a great resource to have in the future. 

1) You should be able to see the past performance, as I always can when importing a client's Adwords account. Have you set the date range correctly? In the upper right corner is a drop down menu where you select the range of dates to view.