AdWords
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
For questions related to Google Shopping and Merchant Center. Learn to optimize your Shopping ads
Guide Me
star_border

"Automatic Item Updates' crawl isn't recognizing Sale Prices

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

Any help with this one is appreciated. I'm still relatively new to Google Shopping and Merchant Center. Smiley Happy

I am also relatively new to e-commerce. I have had a successful brick-and-mortar store for years and am slowly wading into the e-commerce market. My website is running its very first sale! Smiley Happy

Things have been going swimmingly for several months using Merchant Center and Google Shopping. However once I have started to run my sale, I am starting to get Automatic Item Disapprovals for having the "wrong price displayed", even though my product landing pages are, in fact, displaying the correct price. In fact, my landing pages are displaying the original item price with a strike through line, and the sale price is being displayed directly above it. Screenshots are attachedWarning: My store/site sells adult products and the screenshots are of a sex toy. Please consider your surroundings and personal comfort level before viewing the screenshots. Smiley Happy

Merchant Center Product Report:

Item Disapproved.jpgItem Disapproved 2.jpg

My Website:
Product Display.jpg

My gut is telling me that GoogleBot is unable to find the sale price when it crawls my product landing pages, but perhaps there is something else wrong that is causing this to not pull through. Is there something I could be missing in my Data Feed?