AdWords
2.1K members online now
2.1K members online now
For questions related to Google Shopping and Merchant Center. Learn to optimize your Shopping ads
Guide Me
star_border

Very few sales/clicks in the early part of the day?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm a bit new at this so bear with me.  My google shopping campaign has been going sin early April.  My website sells auto parts and I am on the east coast.  I seem to have a few clicks/sales in the early part of the day and more in the late afternoon/evening (eastern time).  How do I know if this is just characteristic of my product and the buyers?  Can my max cpc being low or high cause me to not show up until later in the day?  

Thanks for any insight you guys can give.

Re: Very few sales/clicks in the early part of the day?

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

Product conversion will fix based on the following elements,

1. category
2. Product title
3. Description
4. Attributes
5. landing page optimization
6. Price

Here your conversion decide only by these characteristics, not by CPC.
CPC only helps you to maintain your budget and cost cutting, you can avoid unwanted cost by cpc.

Thanks
<edited by a Community Manager as noted below>

Note: this post has been edited by a Community Manager, per our Community Guidelines, in order to remove a self-promotional signature. Thank you for your understanding.
For reference, our Community Guidelines may be found here: https://www.en.advertisercommunity.com/t5/Community-Guidelines/Community-Guidelines/ba-p/475932

Re: Very few sales/clicks in the early part of the day?

[ Edited ]
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 3
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆