AdWords
4.7K members online now
4.7K members online now
For questions related to Google Shopping and Merchant Center. Learn to optimize your Shopping ads
Guide Me
star_border

Set up a Multi-Client Account or Not?

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

I have my first Google Shopping client coming on soon through an agency I am working with (their first ecommerce client as well). The client has a merchant center feed, it's linked to Adwords, and they have run shopping ads in the past.

I am trying to determine if I should create a Multi-Client Account? My agency client doesn't specifically pursue ecommerce clients, which is why this is their first, but as a freelancer I may decide to start picking up other clients depending on this experience.

For one client, specifically one that already has a feed set up, I assume it's better just to get them to give me user access?

However, if I start pursuing other ecommerce clients (or the agency does), the MCA makes more sense, right? My issue is I don't want to have to keep track of multiple logins to access all the clients. I am assuming, as with an MCC, I would just be able to link to them with the MCA and have access?

I saw another thread where someone was talking about if the client already had one they would have to abandon their merchant account if they already had one? I believe it was a little older, so I am not sure if that still applies.

Thanks for any insight.

David

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Emmanuel F (Rising Star)
March 2017

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

creating new email-accounts should no longer be necessary --

adding the same email as users to multiple merchant-center

accounts is a rather new feature that was finally pushed-out

around the end of last month.

although, using separate emails is likely still a best-practice --

simply to keep better track of administering multiple clients.