AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.8K members online now
2.8K members online now
For questions related to Google Shopping and Merchant Center. Learn to optimize your Shopping ads
Guide Me
star_border

Only 2 items in my Google Product Feed - is this affecting product listing visibility?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

While I am not new to Google Adwords, I am new to the shopping feed and PLA game and am looking for some insight. We have been struggling to get product listings for 2 new products to show in Google shopping results. We are a manufacturer who currently sells these items direct online. I was told by a Google advertising rep that our original daily budget of about $300/day was pitiful - that competing merchants in the category spend 20x the amount we started with - and was told not to bother wasting our money. So we raised our daily spend cap exponentially, prepared to blow through our entire budget in a few days if needed, just to get some visibility and learning for future campaigns. Our listings are getting some impressions - about 150 per day. Not nearly enough to drive traffic. We are only spending $5 or $6 a day on clicks. The product category is very competitive - many competing products and many sellers, so I don't expect high clicks and conversions, but I keep raising the daily budget hoping to get more impression, but this seems to have no effect. Our search impression share is listed as over 93%. I was beginning to wonder if there just