AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.2K members online now
4.2K members online now
For questions related to Google Shopping and Merchant Center. Learn to optimize your Shopping ads
Guide Me
star_border

Impressions without ANY keywords?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm new to this all. I've got a fledgling online t-shirt shop, and I've done my best to use a manual Google Sheets feed to get my products set up. I'm not sure if I've done so in a way likely to maximize the algorithms, but generally speaking, it does seem to be working.

After a dormant and worrisome first few days, my campaign has started to get some impressions. Very few... only about 45 total over about the last week, but 19 of those were yesterday, so hopefully that means things are beginning to work.

The problem is I don't have ANY keywords. And every search I try in the "Ad Preview and Diagnosis" section tells me that "(my) ad is not showing." I've even used terms extremely specific to my shirts. Terms where my shirt is the first regular search result, and no other shopping results appear, but mine isn't there either.

So not only are obvious keywords not returning my shopping ads, but I can't figure out what keywords are returning the 49 impressions that I do have.

Does this make any sense? Is there something I can do to improve/solve this?

Thanks.

2 Expert replyverified_user

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

What is the campaign type? If it is Search Network Only then you can see what searches your ad has appeared on by navigating to the Search Terms report (more info here). It's possible that you are showing ads outside of the Google SERP if the campaign type is not Search Network Only.

Jim Vaillancourt, AdWords Top Contributor, LinkedIn
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Re: Impressions without ANY keywords?