AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.4K members online now
2.4K members online now
For questions related to Google Shopping and Merchant Center. Learn to optimize your Shopping ads
Guide Me
star_border

Google's Technical Issues with Disapproved Shopping Feeds?

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

It started about a week ago for my shopping campaign. My current feed for my one and only product that I've been using for the past 3 years was all of a sudden "disapproved" due to policy violations. I call in and am told that it is a known issue and that the Google technical team is working on it. I'm assured that my feed is correct and that I'm in compliance with Google editorial policies. In the meantime, I've been advised to submit new feeds with "different verbiage" in order to trick the system into approving my feeds...seems a bit silly.

I use pharma terms in my shopping feed but have NABP certification and -again- have been using the same feed for years. I've called 3 times now and no updates or even speculation on how long it will take. Meanwhile, my competitors are happily displaying their Google shopping ads on my branded term which is a bit of a gut punch.

I know that this is a more nuanced technical issue but the fact that Google cannot manually approve my ad due to the fact that "the system won't let them" sounds like something out of The Terminator. Anyone else have this issue?

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by ElizabethP (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Google's Technical Issues with Disapproved Shopping Feeds?

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

yes and this does indeed sound like
a currently known issue -- with no
official time frame for a fix.

what does sometimes function as a workaround
is to simply change the title, description, and id