AdWords
3.3K members online now
3.3K members online now
For questions related to Google Shopping and Merchant Center. Learn to optimize your Shopping ads
Guide Me
star_border

Google Shopping Results Removed When Searching From A Foreign Country

[ Edited ]
Rising Star
# 1
Rising Star

Normally when for example you are on google.co.uk or google.com and you search for a product, you will get an option to choose Shopping, among others such as web, images, videos etc...

As of today from all foreign countries it has been removed.

If I take Google's policy to the letter, it actually means they are violating there own policy as they clearly state you are not aloud to block based on country. Now that is exactly what Google is doing.

This might be a bug, but it has never happened before until today.

And no, I'm not doing anything wrong, I have been using Google for 10 years or more and know what to expect.

I'm located in Thailand and did not see this happen before. Tested in different browsers.

Even going to google.com/shopping and clicking on 1 of the categories, results in nothing to be displayed. Which before always showed products.

Just to emphasize, in the image below the shopping tab should be there or under the dropdown more, this is a screencap from adwords preview, but the official results are identical.

2016-11-03_13-01-09.jpg

Hopefully they can fix this.

Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Shopping Feed Tips From FeedArmy
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please click on ‘Accept As Solution’
2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Google Shopping Results Removed When Searching From A Foreign Country

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

shopping-ads are influenced by user-behavior and relevancy --
targeting is set by advertisers, using a target-country in the
merchant-center, campaign-settings in a linked ad-account,
and to some extent, google's currency-conversion-feature.