AdWords
2.3K members online now
2.3K members online now
For questions related to Google Shopping and Merchant Center. Learn to optimize your Shopping ads
Guide Me
star_border

Failed to Process Feed message - Fetching products from Prestashop to GMC

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I seem to be having a problem getting my products from my E-commerce site hosted on Prestashop into Merchant Centre.  I had the Shopping Module installed on the site, linked to my Adwords account, and everything else seems fine.  When I try to fetch products, I get a "failed to process feed" message.  Under diagnostics, the only message given is "unexpected fetch error".  I've tried re-linking the accounts, but still get the same message.  Am I missing something? I'm new to Merchant Centre so any help is greatly appreciated!

Thank you

1 Expert replyverified_user

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

Have you made your product feed yet? The product feed is an excel spreadsheet (or Google Sheet) with custom attributes for each product that you need to assemble then link to the merchant center. The feed needs to contain each product you want to appear on Google Shopping, and there are some basic attributes to include such as a link to an image of the product, link to the actual product, description, etc. - https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/7052112?hl=en

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/3455481?co=ADWORDS.IsAWNCustomer%3Dfalse&hl=en

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Dean,

Yes I have.  When linking my MC account with prestashop, this took me through the process of setting up my first product feed, which includes choosing which attributes to include, setting rules, etc.

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭