My Business
4.9K members online now
4.9K members online now
For developers who are using the Google My Business API to manage locations
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Will deleting a location affect any other accounts?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Will deleting a location affect any other accounts?

 

Hi, I am worried that deleting my location will close other accounts such as AdWords, analytics webmaster tools etc.

 

The part that scares me is seeing the box I need to check that says “Yes, I want to permanently delete this Google Account and all of its data”.

I am almost sure it will only delete the location but the wording had me worried about my other accounts.

 

Thanks, Jim

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author James S
January 2017

Will deleting a location affect any other accounts?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

any such "account" to delete is a kind of virtual account and it will deleted with all its data.

 

But it means to "location" only.

 

You can easily check this by creating a fake example GoogleMyBusiness location - no need to verify it.

 

Deleting it then again  oyu get the same questions and will learn there is nothings to worry about.

_________________________________________________________________________
Helmut Geissler, Google My Business Top Contributor   |  my G+ profile

Will deleting a location affect any other accounts?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thank you. Jim