Removing locations still manual task[ Edited ]
May - last edited May by Shalini S
Connection to the API is great for adding locations or mutations, but removing locations isn't possible yet. This process is still manual, will this change?
Requirement: remove / permanently close / temporary close locations
Our customers have over 10K locations and listings close/open on daily basis. We need to check accounts daily if we need to remove locations manually, which takes long due privacy settings.
Re: Removing locations still manual task
Hi @Sinem T,
Only non-verified locations can be deleted. After a location has been verified, it cannot be deleted through the Google My Business API. You can use the GMB UI to delete a verified location. We suggest you please checkout this article on how to remove a location from your account.
We’ll announce new features of the Google My Business API when they become available on both this board and the Google Developers site. Please stay tuned for updates!
Shalini, Google My Business API team