Guide Me
star_border

Connect My Business API with Google Docs or Data Studio for Insights

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

Hey there,

is there any way to connect the GMB Insights with Google Docs or Google Data Studio? We are taking care of a large number of costumers who would like to see whats going on on there GMB-Profile - but currently we can only take Screenshots from the Insights Overview - which is a bit annoying.

Unfortunately I am not a big coder - with that said thanks for your help!

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Shalini S (Google Employee)
September

Re: Connect My Business API with Google Docs or Data Studio for Insights

Google Employee
# 8
Google Employee

Hi @Anastasia V,

Thank you for your input regarding the report insights! We will keep a note for your scenario in future improvements.

Thanks,

Shalini, The Google My Business API team

View solution in original post

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee

Hi @Frian O,

Unfortunately the Google My Business API doesn’t currently support this feature. We’ll announce new features of the Google My Business API when they become available on both this board and the Google Developers site. Please stay tuned for updates!

Thanks,

The Google My Business API team

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm at day 0 of the investigation but as a work around I was looking at GmB API -> Google Sheets -> Data Studio. 

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 4
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

So its possible to get the data via API into GoogleSheets and then to Data Studio? Thanks for your reply!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Agreed! It would be useful to have a local dashboard for many of my clients as well.

Google Employee
# 6
Google Employee

Hi @Jarron M & @Frian O,

We’ll announce new features of the Google My Business API when they become available on both this board and the Google Developers site. Please stay tuned for updates!

Thanks,