Analytics
5.1K members online now
5.1K members online now
Learn how to set up goals and Ecommerce tracking, verify accuracy of attribution traffic sources, and discuss funnel visualization, Multi-Channel Funnels, the Goal Flow Report, and Enhanced Ecommerce

Guide Me
star_border

Tracking leads to affiliate site

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi. I am completely new to lead generation, tracking etc so I hope I can make myself understood.

I have created a landing page with the purpose of getting potential purchasers to subscribe to receive a factsheet about a product.

This information is on a second page. This second page contains buttons which say buy now.

When a button is pressed it takes a potential purchaser to my affiliate page (with my affiliate URL displayed in the browser panel) of the company/product i am associated with.

1. Can I track the purchaser to my affiliate site and:

2. Can I track them based on their email address they used to get the information for the second page.

3. Can I find out if that person has purchased the product even though i am only the affiliate

4. Is there a way of finding out who purchased and who hasn’t? Then I could target the non-purchasers with an email campaign and the purchasers with regular updates about the product.

My site is a Wordpress site

My Forms are Gravity Forms

My list is in Mailchimp

Hope this makes sense

Colin

Re: Tracking leads to affiliate site

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Colin,

Sadly a lot of what you're asking for can't be accomplished with Google Analytics as it prohibits the collection of Personally Identifiable Information (PII). See https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2795983?hl=en

Tracking users' email addresses in Google Analytics is therefore not possible; this answers point 2 in your post. Other analytics tools will capture much more Personally Identifiable Information that Google Analytics will allow; take a look at Woopra or Heap.