AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Analytics
2K members online now
2K members online now
Learn how to set up goals and Ecommerce tracking, verify accuracy of attribution traffic sources, and discuss funnel visualization, Multi-Channel Funnels, the Goal Flow Report, and Enhanced Ecommerce

Guide Me
star_border

Report similar to Site Search for Layered Navigation

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I'm fairly new to GA and am having trouble finding answers as I don't know enough of the terminology to search efficiently. 

What I would like to be able to do is to create a report very similar to the Behavior > Site Search > Usage report but instead tracking the usage of the layered navigation on our ecommerce site. So, for example, I would like to be able to see the number/percentage of visitors who used layered navigation and who didn't, the conversion rate and revenue etc.

When the layered navigation is used the resulting page always has '/shopby/' in the URL which may help. We also use Google Tag Manager if there is a way to use this as well.

To start with it would be nice to just have the information above but if it were possible to then see how many people used more than one filter in the layered navigation and their conversion rate/revenue then that would be fantastic.

Thanks in advance.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Will C
February 2016

Re: Report similar to Site Search for Layered Navigation

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi,

let's start with the easy one:
If URL containing /shopby/ indicates that user used layered navigation you can just use Advanced Segmentation and segment all the users that visited URL containing that part in any time during their session.