Analytics
2.5K members online now
2.5K members online now
Learn how to set up goals and Ecommerce tracking, verify accuracy of attribution traffic sources, and discuss funnel visualization, Multi-Channel Funnels, the Goal Flow Report, and Enhanced Ecommerce

Guide Me
star_border

Problem - Goal Conversions tracking not working properly

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I'm pretty new with GA and I just settled the Goal Conversions, but I don't know if I did something wrong or maybe the data needs some days to appear correctly (I settled the conversions goals 6 days ago).

They show some conversions (3) in the last 4 days, but it keeps being the same even if in the last two days we had 5 or 6 more complete transactions. Also, I see that from those 3 conversions done in GA, 2 come from the same page (every transaction has a unique transaction ID, the last number), and from Direct. Then probably are done by me while settling the conversion goals...

Captura de pantalla 2016-10-19 a las 10.58.47.png

I settled the conversions goal like this: 

- Our complete transaction pages have always this expression /transactionComplete/ between the domain and the user transaction ID. For example: www.exampleweb.com/transactionComplete/23647 

So I settled the conversion like this:

Captura de pantalla 2016-10-19 a las 11.01.16.png

I'm pretty sure that I'm doing something wrong but I can't figure it out... 

I've checked and the tracking code is well implemented in the /transactionComplete/ page:

Captura de pantalla 2016-10-20 a las 9.27.18.png

I hope that someone of you can help me :/

Thank you very much in advance,

Celia.

1 Expert replyverified_user

Problem - Goal Conversions tracking not working properly

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi,

If you check under Behavior -> Site Content -> All Pages are there more unique pageviews for the transaction complete pages than number of goal completions recorded?