AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Analytics
3.6K members online now
3.6K members online now
Learn how to set up goals and Ecommerce tracking, verify accuracy of attribution traffic sources, and discuss funnel visualization, Multi-Channel Funnels, the Goal Flow Report, and Enhanced Ecommerce

Guide Me
star_border

How to implement and track Goal/Event for a site hosted on Launchrock.com?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi everyone -

I am quite new to the world of tags and analytics, and have been searching a lot for the solution before I decided to use the forum... if anyone can help, I'll highly appreciate, as long as we go baby steps ;-)

Here is my issue: I have put together a super-simple 1-page landing page on launchrock.com to measure the interest in my product concept. so far so good. I have set up my analytics account and copy/pasted the universal analytics script in the head of my page (the launchrock functionalities allows this, as well as inserting scripts in the body section). Right now am able to read the trafic to the site, and generic behaviours of the visitors (bounce rate, time on site, number of pages and all of these good things).

Things go south for me when it comes to being able to measure/read details about my conversion, ie measure how many people (coming from the different channels, FB, organic, etc) do something on my site. And that something that I want to measure right now is the action of signing up in the sign up field of my site. (I will likely want to track more actions later on, but for now only this one is of interest to me)