Analytics
4.1K members online now
4.1K members online now
Learn how to set up goals and Ecommerce tracking, verify accuracy of attribution traffic sources, and discuss funnel visualization, Multi-Channel Funnels, the Goal Flow Report, and Enhanced Ecommerce

Guide Me
star_border

Google Analytics Goal setup

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new to Google Analytics. I am trying to set up goals. I have set up one goal, add to cart, and it appears to be working.

I set up two other goals  1) see deals, 2)FlirV and they do not appear to be working.

See deals:

Goal setup  Template selected and under inquiry see deals is selected. 

Under Goal description, the name is see deals and under type, destination is selected.

Under Goal details the destination option selected is begins with and the field to the right contains  /page.php?page_id=

(   I have also selected/tried Equal to with the field  /page.php?page_id=26563   )

Case Sensitive is off,  Value is off and Funnel is off.

When I click verify this goal I receive message: This Goal would have a 0% conversion rate based on your data from the past 7 days. Try a different setup.

I have had a friend click the Products on Sale page in my e-store but it is not shown in google analytics.

What am I doing wrong? 

The second goal was set up to trigger when a video in my e-store was played. 

FlirV

Goal setup  Custom selected.

Under Goal description, the name is FlirV and under type, Event is selected.

Under Goal details the the event conditions are as follows:

Category Equal to "Videos"

Action  Equal to "Play"

Label Equal to "Flir240320"

Value Greater than 0

Use the Event value as the Goal Value for the conversion is a Yes

When I click verify this goal I receive message: This Goal would have a 0% conversion rate based on your data from the past 7 days. Try a different setup.

I have had a friend click the video in my e-store but it is not shown in google analytics.