2.5K members online now
Learn how to set up goals and Ecommerce tracking, verify accuracy of attribution traffic sources, and discuss funnel visualization, Multi-Channel Funnels, the Goal Flow Report, and Enhanced Ecommerce

Guide Me
star_border

Goal setup

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello I would like some help with setting up goals so I can monitor when documents are viewed/downloaded or when a video is played from this site: http://www.portmorevet.com/pet-corner.html. The content is changed monthly. I tried reading the article https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6165470?hl=en&ref_topic=6150929 however I am not a programmer I simply manage the website via Network Solutions. Any assistance would be appreciated!

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Goal setup

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Julie S,

Are you able to share more information, like where these documents and videos are, or what you have tried so far for your goal configurations, and how you would like them configured, ie. as event goals or destinations goals, etc. Any additional information helps.

Also are you using Google Tag Manager?

Thanks.
Nicky Yuen, Google Analytics Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | LinkedIn

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
The documents were uploaded to network solutions and the video is a youtube video embedded on the website. I have tried setting them up as destination goals and put begins with /assets because this is what the url for the documents comes up as when i open them. I get the impression that for the video I would have to do some changes to coding and I'm not involved in that aspect of the site. Thanks.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
And yes I do have tag manager.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Wondering if you can still assist me? Waiting for your reply. Thanks

Top Contributor
# 6
Top Contributor
Hi Julie,