AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Analytics
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Learn how to set up goals and Ecommerce tracking, verify accuracy of attribution traffic sources, and discuss funnel visualization, Multi-Channel Funnels, the Goal Flow Report, and Enhanced Ecommerce

Guide Me
star_border

Event Data on Google Analytics

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm very new to Google Analytics.  While trying to setup a couple of events for tracking our podcasts (streaming & downloading) I had used the Google Tag Manager.  Now I found an easier way (for our situation) by hardcoding the ga variable in analytics.js. How can I remove the eroneous data in Google Analytics that I had originally setup through Google Tag Manager (I have already deleted the tags and triggers from the Google Tag Manager)?

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Event Data on Google Analytics

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Mike H,

Unfortunately, there isn't a "delete" button for GA data. Easiest way would be to just live with it and make an annotation. Make sure you also have a "Raw" view that collects all your data without any filters applied so that if you need to, you could pull data from that.
Nicky Yuen, Google Analytics Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.
Find me on: Google+ | LinkedIn

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Mike,

You can also segment out data by creating a custom segment, to do this you will need to find the event campaign name, action or label you do not want and then filter out the information.

First locate the event by navigating to Behaviour > Events
Then exclude the event by creating a custom segment - +add segment > New Segment >
Condition > Sessions > Exclude
(now choose what you wish to exclude)