Analytics
5.4K members online now
5.4K members online now
Learn how to set up goals and Ecommerce tracking, verify accuracy of attribution traffic sources, and discuss funnel visualization, Multi-Channel Funnels, the Goal Flow Report, and Enhanced Ecommerce

Guide Me
star_border

Best way to monitor traffic - I'm new! Google analytics

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi guys, I'm new to Analytics, can somebody help me please.

I run a large e-commerce website and we're investing in SEO.

We have 60+ brands, but for now we are focusing on one in particular.

My question is..

How do I monitor this brands performance? I have a main URL etc.

Can I currently see how much traffic the url is getting and what is the best method?

Should I create a campaign for this? There's no PPC involved.

Thanks!

Sam

1 Expert replyverified_user

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star

Couple of suggestions with GA:

- check the performance of the product page(s) as landing pages (use the landing page report and search for the specific pages you are interested in) from organic search; if your pages become better optimised then new visits from organic should increase

- check the overall performance of the website with regard to organic traffic; if your content is good, and encourages engagement, then you should see an increase in new, and returning visitors from organic

- Implement search console for your site - look for click throughs to your site and the pages you are optimising. Check to see which search words are increasing in volume.

- Consider using a technical SEO consult to check your site to make sure there are no barriers to being found. Failing that, run an audit with a tool like screaming frog. 

John Wedderburn, Advertiser Community, Rising Star
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi John,

Thanks a lot. Really appreciate the reply.

I'll consider your points.