Analytics
6.3K members online now
Understand information in your reports and troubleshoot reporting issues such as self-referrals, (not set) data, and inaccurate information
 
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

disable threshold

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi all

I have a site with small amount of visitor - I was checking in "Demographics: Overview" for age and genders to make a better UI 

I've saw a message and I press accept and after that I cant see any information in "Demographics: Overview" just a message that says : Some data in this report may have been removed when a threshold was applied

 

so

can I disable " threshold "  to see my site info ?

or is there any way to see my old data?

 

sorry for my bad English

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author tak i
July

disable threshold

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi :-)

The threshold is not something you have any control over, its applied by google

Its applied when there is not yet enough data in a View, to prevent the account owner

from inferring demographic/interest data of individual site visitors.

Once the View collects more data, the threshold will be removed

More info on thresholds here
https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2799357?hl=en#thresholds

 

eta.. all your other site info should be intact within the other reports.
If its a newly created View, these do not populate with historical data.
You will be able to access the historical data in one of your other older Views.

Bronwyn Vourtis, Google Analytics Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here