Analytics
3.6K members online now
Understand information in your reports and troubleshoot reporting issues such as self-referrals, (not set) data, and inaccurate information
 
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

What happen to the client id When someone delete the history from his device or close the tab?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

What happens to client id when the user close the window 

What happens when the user deletes the browser history and everything.

1 Expert replyverified_user

What happen to the client id When someone delete the history from his device or close the tab?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi,

 

It is stored in the _ga cookie so it is only lost when you delete the cookie.


Arnold Majlath, Google Analytics Top Contributor
Circle Me On Google+ | Visit me @ Redfly Digital