Analytics
3.9K members online now
Understand information in your reports and troubleshoot reporting issues such as self-referrals, (not set) data, and inaccurate information

Guide Me
star_border

Internal ip address report

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello I am new to Google Analytics.  I work for a company that recently setup an internal sharepoint intranet site.  We had outside developers come in and setup Google Analytics to grab stats on the usage of our internal intranet site.  However, we have a couple of kiosks in a common area where users can access the intranet.  We would like to know how often traffic, from those specific kiosks are hitting the intranet site and what they are viewing on the intranet.

Is it possible for me to generate a report that grabs all the traffic, to the intranet site, from those kiosks via their ip address?

If so how?  Again i am new to google analytics so if anyone can point me in the right direction, that would be great.

thanks

1 Expert replyverified_user

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star

I do not believe this is possible. My experience has been that you can use vistors IP in reports, Google considers this a violation of its PII policy. If you could isolate to a specific IP you could detrmine who that individual is and track them throughout your site that level of information could be used to determine additional PII information.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭