Analytics
4.3K members online now
Understand information in your reports and troubleshoot reporting issues such as self-referrals, (not set) data, and inaccurate information

Guide Me
star_border

How to gain access to your Analytics account / Property.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Greetings,

I am new to Analytics.  I created an account and received the analytics code.  I pasted the code into my website as required.  I did this several weeks ago.

A few days after I included the code into my website, I went back to my Analytics account page, but I could not find anywhere on how to get my report.

I did Google on how to access my analytics information, but what they described was not what I had on my website and I could not find anywhere in my analytics account how to retrieve data.

When I access my account, the page that comes up only gives me instructions to create a new account.  There is no reference to the account I had set up in order to retrieve analytics information.  I thought maybe that cookies keep bringing me back to this page, so I deleted all my cookies, but the results were the same.

How do I find my analytics information?  Why does my opening page in my account ask me to start a new account when I already have one?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and Regards,

Bernie

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: How to gain access to your Analytics account / Property.

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Welcome to GA!

Sorry to hear you're having trouble accessing your info. Just to be safe (although I'm sure you're going to the right place), the link to login is:
https://analytics.google.com

Is there any chance you have multiple Google accounts? Perhaps you created the GA account logged in to one Google account and are now trying to access GA but logging in with a different Google account?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭