Analytics
3.2K members online now
Understand information in your reports and troubleshoot reporting issues such as self-referrals, (not set) data, and inaccurate information

Guide Me
star_border

How to Add Reports to Custom Dashboard

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, there used to be a section at the top of every report where you could add it to your custom dashboard...I'm not seeing that now so I have to go into "Add a widget" instead. Does anyone know what I'm talking about? 

Thanks

Rucha

1 Expert replyverified_user

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star

Hi Rucha,

I'll double check my notes but I recall that was done on purpose.  I think the idea is to move folks to Data Studio; which is a far better platform.

-Theo

Analytics Evangelist at MoreVisibility | Contact Me
Connect on LinkedIn

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thanks Theo! I just started learning GA so I wasn't sure if I was going crazy if that feature was there one day and gone the next Smiley Happy 

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

So what is the solution? I'm supposed to create reports in Data Studio? I'm a first time user.. 

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have the same issue and Google Analytics Academy refers to it several times. I never worked with Data studio.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 6
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

It's now under customization on the left navigation.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 7
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

It has been removed (deprecated).  Arrgh!  Don't know how I'm going to survive without this wonderful feature!!!

"This feature is being deprecated as we roll out the new Analytics interface."
https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1068218?hl=en

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 8
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I really need this feature. Any other ways to do this?

Rising Star
# 9
Rising Star

Hi Denise,