AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Analytics
2.7K members online now
Understand information in your reports and troubleshoot reporting issues such as self-referrals, (not set) data, and inaccurate information

Guide Me
star_border

Google Aanalytics Sessions help

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hiii 

I am new to google Analytics, I have recently registered my website in Google Analytics, In reports section, it is showing sessions wise.

My Question is

1. One session means how many users?

2. From the below report how to know many daily traffic visitors count?

3. How to know what is the most popular post in my website (most hitters in my website)?

Report.png

1 Expert replyverified_user

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

1- 1 session = 1 user but 1 user can mean 1 or more sessions

2- daily traffic can be averaged by taking all users and dividing by number of days but that's not exactly recommended because some daily users can be users on more than one day

3- go to Behavior > Site Content > All pages and look for pages with the most views

VP & Chief Evangelist at Hub'Scan | Contact me
Level 80 Digital Analytics Warrior, KPI Therapist and Keeper of the One True Tagging Plan

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 3
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆

1. Each session is a site visit by one user. If I visit your blog twice, I will count as one user and 2 sessions (the first 2 metrics below the graph). 

2. It looks like you started receiving traffic around 10/15/16. For average daily sessions my preferred way would be updating the date range to start on 10/15/16 and then downloading the report to CSV or Excel. From there, you're a simple =average() function away. GA does not have a default metric corresponding to average sessions/users per day.