Analytics
5.3K members online now
Understand information in your reports and troubleshoot reporting issues such as self-referrals, (not set) data, and inaccurate information

Guide Me
star_border

Discrepancy between Page title and Page results for the same data

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I am an Analytics novice. We've just set up a new site in Analytics and are puzzled about the information displayed in 'Behaviour' > 'Site Content' > 'All pages'. In this report a different set of pages is displayed under the 'Page' and 'Page title' views. Why aren't they the same? Any explanation would be really useful!

Thanks!

Jackie

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Bronwyn V (Top Contributor)
January 2016

Re: Discrepancy between Page title and Page results for the same data

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Morning Jackie,

How the data appears in these reports has a a lot to do with your site implementation.

The Page dimension displays your traffic broken down by the actual subdirectory of your URL. This is the path that appears after your domain. Let's say your URL for a page was example.com/home. In this case the domain is example.com and the /home is the subdirectory which would show up as Page in GA.