Undo Exclude Internal IP from All Website Data View
A quick question as I'm a little worried about whether I've done any permanent damage to my all website data view (main view). I accidentally added the 'exclude internal IP filter' to my main website data view instead of creating a new one and applying it there. After realizing my mistake, I removed the filter from the 'all website data' view, and applied it to a new 'marketing' view I just created.
I'm wondering if adding this filter and and then removing it, will impact my data for the next few days or if there are any longer term impacts? Any tips on your own experience would be extremely helpful.
Thank you in advance!
Undo Exclude Internal IP from All Website Data View[ Edited ]
December 2016 - last edited December 2016
Filters permanently alter data for the period of time they are applied.
Once you remove a filter, that data for that time range will not be restored in the reports.
Usually reporting will return to normal from the time the filter is removed however it may take a day
or so for it to be apparent in the reports since report data can sometimes have an approx 48hr processing
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here