Analytics
1.8K members online now
1.8K members online now
Ask questions about filter set-up and issues with using filters in Google Analytics reports

Guide Me
star_border

Google Analytics Campaigns

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey,

I need your help please.

I am new to Google Analytics, and have been trying and struggling to see how campaigns work.

I watched my videos and followed the same steps but i still cannot see the campaign.

From what i understood, if I add to my url the parameters: utm_term, utm_content, utm_campaign

then in the Acquisition => campaigns => All campaigns section i should be able to see the stats when people365 access my link.

I added the url parameters but still cannot see the campaign in the campaigns section.

What am I missing?

Thank you Smiley Happy

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Google Analytics Campaigns

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Mira,

You always need to send campaign source, medium and name/campaign. The format should look like:
exampledomain.com/?utm_source=example&utm_medium=example&utm_campaign=example

The easiest way to make sure the links you create are accurate is to use the Google URL builder:
https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1033867?hl=en

Hope this helps!
JD

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Dear Jennifer,

Thanks for your reply.

Is it enough to *only* send campaign source, medium and name/campaign to be
able to track it in the All campaigns section?

Does the same apply to a pdf link like:
http://www.exampledomain.com/Company-Profile-April-7-2016-Pages-low-2.pdf
?utm_source=example&utm_medium=example&utm_campaign=example

Thnks again,
Mira BA

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 4
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi Mira