Analytics
2.1K members online now
2.1K members online now
Dive into multiple domain (Cross/Sub) tracking, implementing Ecommerce and Enhanced Ecommerce, setting up Event tracking, and Universal Analytics code.

Guide Me
star_border

Google Analytics stopped working

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi.

I'm pretty desperate at this point... My google analytics stopped working I think almost a month ago if not longer. I've been searching up and down the internet, but since I'm a complete beginner to how having a website and google analytics works, I have absolutely no idea what the problem is or how to fix it. Not to mention that my English isn't in perfect condition so complicated explanations I'm not able to understand...

Is there's anyone who might know a few possible reasons to why it's not working, but can explain it in a way that makes it understandable for a beginner like me?

I'm really desperate for an answer and I hope someone can help me!

Thanks,

Else

Re: Google Analytics stopped working

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
Hi,
Do you use Wordpress for your site?
If you want to write German thats fine too, but then others may not be able to help you.
Cheers

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi,
Please check below post, all possible reason is mentioned there and please check one by one. If you don't understand anything please let us know. If possible share your website URL

https://moz.com/community/q/google-analytics-stopped-tracking-visits

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Yes I do. I don't write German only Dutch, so writing German would probably only make it harder for me to understand Smiley Happy But I hope you might know a few possible reasons for why GA isn't working. Thanks for your reply!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭