AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Analytics
1.5K members online now
1.5K members online now
Dive into multiple domain (Cross/Sub) tracking, implementing Ecommerce and Enhanced Ecommerce, setting up Event tracking, and Universal Analytics code.

Guide Me
star_border

Google Analytics Suddenly Stopped Tracking

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi All

Hope you can help. I've been running GA on my site for about 2-3 years now with no issues. I've got 3 tags on the site:

Google Analytics general user tracking

Google Analytics Ecommerce tracking

Ghost Monitor Abandoned Cart tracking

I am using woo commerce and i've implemented the script for GA supplied from the GA panel which is in the head (my theme - Avada - inserts this to every page but doesn't record ecommerce data, hence the 2nd implementation).

I have a plugin which only records the ecommerce data (order values, items but not user numbers), so if you run google tag assistant it will say that the page has duplicate code, however this is not the issue as it has been like this for months if not years.

The third tracking code is Ghost Monitor abandoned cart. There are some errors with this but it seems to track ok (from the data supplied in Ghost Monitor admin panel). Again this has been running for 6 months + with no issues in my GA admin panel. Suddenly at midnight on 5th / 6th January the tracking ceased. I now have zero data being pulled through to my dashboard in GA. I have tried to deactivate EVERY plugin on woo commerce and this didn't help. I haven't updated anything and i'm certainly not tinkering at midnight on my site!