Analytics
1.7K members online now
1.7K members online now
Dive into multiple domain (Cross/Sub) tracking, implementing Ecommerce and Enhanced Ecommerce, setting up Event tracking, and Universal Analytics code.

Guide Me
star_border

GAnalytics and GApps / GAnalytics to analyse use of a GDrive?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

First post hence apologies if not at the right place (supervisor please relocate my post if relevant). Could not find where to post this particular subject actually...

CONTEXT: Using Google Analytics within Google Apps For Education and a shared Google Drive.

1) As a Google Apps admin, I can allow my users to use Google Analytics as an internal Google App. When I try to acces 

http://www.google.com/analytics/a/mydomain as suggested in the Google Analytics settings page within Google Apps, I got a 404 error page. What does it mean? Is Google Analytics available for Google Apps and if yes, what can users expect from this service exactly?

2) I am interested in Google Anaytics for Google Drive to know more about our shared drive usage than I can get from the reporting section of the Google Admin console. Can Google Analytics be used for Google Drive and especially a shared Google Drive in the context of Google Apps for Education?

Thank you for any guidance,

Best regards,

Note I called Google Apps support and got a "app not supported, please refer to the community forums" answer...

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: GAnalytics and GApps / GAnalytics to analyse use of a GDrive?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Frederic,

regarding 2) you might want to take a look at the Google Analytics Add-on for Google Spreadsheets [1]. It uses the Analytics API to access report data and Google Spreadsheet to list and visualize it. Easy scheduling and shared access by standard Google authentication included.

Christoph

[1] https://developers.google.com/analytics/solutions/google-analytics-spreadsheet-add-on

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭