Analytics
2K members online now
Discuss regaining access to Analytics accounts, restoring accounts, changing user access levels, and navigating the homepage
 
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Will deleting a user that created custom reports/dashboards, delete the custom reports/dashboards

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, 

 

A user that created custom reports and dashboards is leaving the business so we would remove them from Google analytics - however will doing this delete the shared reports they've created? 

 

I know in Adobe there is a special process to follow to ensure this doesn't happen. 

 

Cheers. 

Will deleting a user that created custom reports/dashboards, delete the custom reports/dashboards

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi @Emma B

 

Did you apply this dashboard on your own account? If yes then removing this user shouldn't have an effect on the dashboard.

 

Seb