Analytics
1.2K members online now
Discuss regaining access to Analytics accounts, restoring accounts, changing user access levels, and navigating the homepage

Guide Me
star_border

Viewing Google Analytics

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am a website developer. I added Google Analytics to a site I build for a client and now the client wishes to view the Analytics data himself. Is there a way to grant VIEWING ACCESS ONLY to the client for the data related to his site?

Re: Viewing Google Analytics

[ Edited ]
Community Manager
# 2
Community Manager

Hi Roy,

Yes you can do that. It sounds like you want to give this person "Read and Analyze" permissions but with no editing privileges. To assign permissions, select the Admin tab, and click User Management in the ACCOUNT, PROPERTY, or VIEW column.

More information can be found here:

https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2884495

https://support.google.com/a/answer/1219251?hl=en

Some people also like to just have a PDF report sent as well. Let me know if you need further assistance. 

Best,

Shannon

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I need help and do not know how or where to get it......my company Hawkhaven Greenhouse Intl. joined Analytics to know what is going on in my new updated website: hawkhaven.com and am having great problems.  I do not even know my ID number.

I can not get to it at all...this is what I get:  

Internal error. Please try again later.
Analytics has encountered an unexpected condition and cannot fulfill your request.
Close

Can you help correct this or am I lost in the Google cloud?  Capt. Tim

Community Manager
# 4
Community Manager
Hello Capt. Tim,

Thanks for your question.

There is a link I am putting in that sounds similar to your issue with solutions. It would appear turning off your adblock and/or cleaning out your cache and cookies might fix the issue per what Bronwyn said: