User is already added to account but is not in the list
I recently changed my main Google account email address that controls my Analytics/Adwords/Adsense accounts. But even after confirming the change (by clicking on the verification link in the email Google sent to me), the old email is still showing in the User Management email list of my Analytics account. When I try to add permissions for the new email (the one I changed my Google account to use), I'm told that the "user is already added to the account." However, that account is not in the list and therefore, I cannot select it in order to change permissions, get rid of the old account, etc. I've contacted Google but they haven't yet helped to address this problem.