Discuss regaining access to Analytics accounts, restoring accounts, changing user access levels, and navigating the homepage

Guide Me
star_border

Set-up trouble

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, all. Please forgive me, I'm totally new at this. I've read a bunch of forums and tried to contact Google repeatedly, all to no avail.

I'm just trying to set up tracking on a website. I think it's all good to go, I give my programmer the information, he says he uploads it, and it never starts tracking. The programmer repeatedly tells me it takes more than 2 days to begin tracking, but still nothing after 3 or 4 days.

When he set up his own account, all works fine. But of course he can't transfer the account to me and remove himself so I can keep the old history and data.

I don't want to start spreading the word about the site until the tracking is finalized, but I'm now more than a week out from when I wanted to launch.

Can anyone help?

Forever Grateful,

Jeremy

Re: Set-up trouble

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Jeremy,

I'd suggest to start checking if the GA code has actually been inserted in the website and if it works properly: could you please share the URL of your website, so that we can give it a check?

Could you also please post here the information you sent to your programmer? I suppose that you sent the code that your GA panel showed after you created your GA account, right?

Best,

Gabriele

<edited by a Community Manager as noted below>

Note: this post has been edited by a Community Manager, per our Community Guidelines, in order to remove a self-promotional signature. 

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi, Gabriele! Thanks for the help.

The website is http://thechoicemodel.com/. I can't know for sure if the programmer inserted the information, but he says he did. I've deleted and started new ones a few times, but it looks like there are two now, his (UA-79997001-1) which is tracking and mine (UA-80050599-1) which is not.