Google Analytics Account moved to trash
My companies websites analytics account has for some unknown reason been moved to 'trash' with a hover tip saying that those with editor access can restore it. Three people from the business had access to it but now it's striked out and none of us have the access to restore it. I called our web development company and they say they weren't the ones to set it up so can't help - which I don't believe but how do I find out who is the 'editor' of our GA account if it's been moved to trash?
Their solution was to create a new GA account and add it to our website - but that doesn't solve the problem of us viewing our historical data? Doesn't make sense that it was deleted in the first place, I'm thinking there has to be some kind of glitch in the system.