Analytics
6.1K members online now
Discuss regaining access to Analytics accounts, restoring accounts, changing user access levels, and navigating the homepage

Guide Me
star_border

403 Error service not available (not sure if analytics working at all)

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

alright im very confused and very frustrated. im fairly new to creating websites so unsure what to do..

i'll start off by saying i created a site in which google analytics was working. i was using a plugin for this. i then created another site and tried to use the same account to register analytics with another site. i was using the same plugin. everything was working and then i randomly got a 403 error - this service is unavailable in your country. no changes, nothing done to my account it just randomly popped up.

i then did research on that for a while and got it working again. i disabled all plugins reactivated google analytics dashboard for wp plugin, reauthorized and it worked. it was then tracking my site and i know i had 497 page views. then it randomly decided to do 403 error again. again, no changes were made to the account it just randomly did this. this time when i went to go fix it , i would try to reauthorize the plugin it would now say "property not found". so, it wasn't getting anywhere. i then contacted my hosting company to see if there was a problem there, in which they tried to help me. they couldn't find a solution so they told me to download yoast analytic plugin for wordpress.

at this point, i dont know if there was a problem with my google analytic account itself or whether its a plugin.